Association of Government Accountants Northern Utah Chapter

Association of Governmental Accountants

image4

About Us

Who we are

image5

 The Association of Government Accountants (AGA) is a professional organization created by government finance professionals to support the careers and professional development of those working in federal, state and local governments as well as those working in the private sector and academia. The National organization was created in 1950. The Northern Utah Chapter of AGA was organized in 1989.

Our chapter has members from the following governments:

  • State of Utah - Multiple departments
  • West Valley City
  • Salt Lake County
  • Salt Lake City

Training and Networking

image6

We provide training opportunities on a variety of subjects including financial management, budgeting, accounting, economics, ethics communication, and related legislation and taxation issues. The training meetings also provide the opportunity to network with other professionals to exchange ideas and offer solution to common concerns and problems.

AGA Board 2018-2019

image7

President  

Jim Grover 

801-538-8860

Jimgrover@utah.gov


President Elect

Niclas Hales

801-963-3507

nhales@wvc-ut.gov


Past President

Jill Flygare

801-538-1573

jflygare@utah.gov


Secretary

Mel Castillo

801538-4188

mcastillo@utah.gov


Treasurer

Micah Richards

801-545-5577

micawrichards@utah.gov


Treasurer Elect

Tanya Jensen

tonya.jensen@urs.org


Membership Director

Susan Stengel

801-545-5590

sstengel@utah.gov


Meetings Director

Michelle Bartlett

801-545-5672

mbartlett@utah.gov


Program Director

Patrick Lee

801-538-3778

pwlee@utah.gov


Education Director

Nicole Sherwood

801-599-9185

nsherwood@wtcutah.com


Communications Director

Kamron Dalton

801-538-8877

kdalton@utah.gov


PAST YEARS

2013-2018

1989-2014

Bylaws, policies & procedures

Here you will find useful information about what the Board does and how our Chapter operates.  If you would like to serve on the Board, please contact one of the current Board Members.  Serving on the Board is a great way to network and to contribute to the accounting profession.

image8

Contact Us

Get in Touch

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

NUAGA

PO BOX 1791, Salt Lake City, UT 84101