Association of Government Accountants Northern Utah Chapter

Association of Governmental Accountants

Association of Governmental Accountants

Association of Governmental AccountantsAssociation of Governmental Accountants
image223

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT:

 Register now for CGFM certification training.

Register here - Learn more here

Monthly training here

Updates

Possible Impact of COVID-19, Coronavirus

 

The Northern Utah Chapter of the Association of Government Accountants has decided to move forward and will continue to plan monthly lunches, CGFM study courses, and our Spring Conference. Current guidance from the State of Utah and the Salt Lake County Health Department include suggestions to wash your hands, cover your cough, and stay home if you’re sick. We echo that guidance. 


Please DO NOT attend our events if you are sick. We will offer a refund with no questions asked if you decide to stay home.


Guidance issued by state officials indicate gatherings over 100 people are to be canceled between 3/16 and 3/29. This is a fluid situation and our board will evaluate this situation on an ongoing basis. As members of NUAGA, your health and safety are very important to us. If an event is canceled, we will notify you accordingly. We also have technology at our disposal to facilitate the digital transmission of our events and will consider how best to integrate it for future events.

image224

About Us

image225

Who we are

 The Association of Government Accountants (AGA) is a professional organization created by government finance professionals to support the careers and professional development of those working in federal, state and local governments as well as those working in the private sector and academia. The National organization was created in 1950. The Northern Utah Chapter of AGA was organized in 1989.

Our chapter has members from the following governments:

  • State of Utah - Multiple departments
  • West Valley City
  • Salt Lake County
  • Salt Lake City

image226

Training and Networking

We provide training opportunities on a variety of subjects including financial management, budgeting, accounting, economics, ethics communication, and related legislation and taxation issues. The training meetings also provide the opportunity to network with other professionals to exchange ideas and offer solution to common concerns and problems.

image227

AGA Board 2018-2019

President  

Niclas Hales

801-963-3507

nhales@wvc-ut.gov


President Elect

Patrick Lee

801-538-3778

pwlee@utah.gov


Past President & NCC Rep

Jim Grover 

801-538-8860

Jimgrover@utah.gov


Secretary

Jennifer Evans

jenevans@utah.gov


Treasurer

Tonya Jensen

tonya.jensen@urs.org


Treasurer Elect

Tyrel King

trking@utah.gov


Membership Director

Nathan Gubler

ngubler@slco.org


Meetings Director

Michelle Bartlett

801-545-5672

mbartlett@utah.gov


Co Program Directors

Jill Flygare

801-538-1573

jflygare@utah.gov


and 


Tenielle Humphries

tenielleyoung@utah.gov


Education Director

Nicole Sherwood

801-599-9185

nsherwood@wtcutah.com


Communications Director

Kamron Dalton

801-538-8677

kdalton@utah.gov


Community Service Director

Chase Adams

cbadams@utah.gov


PAST YEARS

2013-2019

1989-2014

Bylaws, policies & procedures

Here you will find useful information about what the Board does and how our Chapter operates.  If you would like to serve on the Board, please contact one of the current Board Members.  Serving on the Board is a great way to network and to contribute to the accounting profession.

image228

Contact Us

Get in Touch

NUAGA

PO BOX 1791, Salt Lake City, UT 84101